Equality, Diversity and Incluision - Local Government


  1. Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
  2. Bridgend County Borough Council
  3. Caerphilly County Borough Council
  4. Cardiff Council
  5. Carmarthenshire County Council
  6. Ceredigion County Council
  7. Conwy County Borough Council
  8. Denbighshire County Council
  9. Flintshire County Council
  10. Gwynedd Council
  11. Isle of Anglesey County Council
  12. Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
  13. Monmouthshire County Council
  14. Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
  15. Newport City Council
  16. Pembrokeshire County Council
  17. Powys County Council
  18. Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
  19. City and County of Swansea Council
  20. Torfaen County Borough Council
  21. Vale of Glamorgan Council
  22. Wrexham County Borough Council


Fire and Rescue Services & National Parks

Wales' three National Parks and three Fire and Rescue Services have published Strategic Equality Plans for each of their organisations. This is a legal requirement in Wales under the Equality Act 2010 (Statutory Duties) (Wales) Regulations 2011. Their implementation will be regulated by the Equality and Human Rights Commission (Wales). The Plans themselves require organisations to develop a set of objectives to eliminate discrimination and advance equality of opportunity.





The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

Tel : 02920 468680
Mail : enquiries@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30