WLGA Coordinating Committee

The Coordinating Committee comprises the twenty two Leaders of each Welsh local authority together with one joint representative from each of the associate member bodies (non voting). The Coordinating Committee is the main policy and deliberative forum of the Association that seeks to deal with issues at an all Wales level. The Coordinating Committee reports to the Council.

Blaenau Gwent Councillor Steve Thomas Labour
Bridgend  Councillor Huw David Labour
Caerphilly  Councillor Keith Reynolds Labour
Cardiff Councillor Phil Bale Labour
Carmarthenshire Councillor Emlyn Dole Plaid Cymru
Ceredigion Councillor Ellen ap Gwynn Plaid Cymru
Conwy Councillor Dilwyn Roberts Plaid Cymru
Denbighshire Councillor Hugh Evans OBE Independent
Flintshire Councillor Aaron Shotton Labour
Gwynedd Councillor Dyfed Edwards Plaid Cymru
Isle of Anglesey Councillor Ieuan Williams Independent
Merthyr Tydfil Councillor Brendan Toomey Labour
Monmouthshire Councillor Peter Fox OBE Conservative
Neath Port Talbot Councillor Ali Thomas OBE Labour
Newport Councillor Debbie Wilcox Labour
Pembrokeshire Councillor Jamie Adams Independent
Powys Councillor Barry Thomas Independent
Rhondda Cynon Taf Councillor Andrew Morgan Labour
Swansea Councillor Rob Stewart Labour
Torfaen Councillor Bob Wellington CBE Labour
Vale of Glamorgan Councillor Neil Moore Labour
Wrexham Councillor Mark Prichard  Independent

National Parks Authorities

Name Authority name

Councillor Geraint Hopkins

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority

Fire and Rescue Authorities

The location of the meeting will determine which member will represent the three Fire & Rescue Authorities.

The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

  Contact Us
   Welsh Local Government Association

Local Government House
Drake Walk
Cardiff, CF10 4LG

Tel : 029 2046 8600
Mail : enquiry@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30