Who's Who - WLGA Staff

Name Job Title Team Email Address
Anne Hubbard Director, Wales Strategic Migration Partnership Social Services and Housing anne.hubbard@wlga.gov.uk
Anne Stone European Communications and Policy Officer European Office anne.stone@wlga.gov.uk
Annette James Corporate Administration Support Resources annette.james@wlga.gov.uk
Barry Williams Senior Support Officer Regeneration and Environment barry.williams@wlga.gov.uk
Catherine Davies Lifelong Learning Policy Officer (Children) Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information catherine.davies@wlga.gov.uk
Chris Chapman Programme Manager Resources christopher.chapman@wlga.gov.uk
Chris Llewelyn Deputy Chief Executive & Director of Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information chris.llewelyn@wlga.gov.uk
Christina Powdrill School Holidays Enrichment Programme Co-ordinator Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information christina.powdrill@wlga.gov.uk
Clover Rodrigues Policy Officer (Improvement and Governance) Improvement and Governance clover.rodrigues@wlga.gov.uk
Colin Wallbank Finance Policy Officer - Society of Welsh Treasurers Resources colin.wallbank@wlga.gov.uk
Craig Mitchell Head of Waste Support, Waste Improvement Programme Regeneration and Environment craig.mitchell@wlga.gov.uk
Daisy Seabourne Lifelong Learning Policy Manager Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information daisy.seabourne@wlga.gov.uk
Daniel Hurford Head of Policy (Improvement and Governance) Improvement and Governance daniel.hurford@wlga.gov.uk
Emma Shakeshaft Senior Support Officer Regeneration and Environment Emma.Shakeshaft@wlga.gov.uk
Erica Williams ESOL Coordinator, Wales Social Servives and Housing Erica.Williams@wlga.gov.uk
Gabriela Worgan National Autism Development Support Officer ASD Gabriela.Worgan@wlga.gov.uk
Gareth Thomas Food in Schools Coordinator Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information gareth.thomas@wlga.gov.uk
Jane Lee Policy Officer - Europe and Regeneration Regeneration and Environment jane.lee@wlga.gov.uk
Jason Rees Corporate Administration Support Resources jason.rees@wlga.gov.uk
Jean-Francois Dulong Flood and Water Officer Regeneration and Environment jean-francois.dulong@wlga.gov.uk
Jeannie Wyatt Williams National Exercise Referral Scheme Manager for Wales Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information jeannie.wyattwilliams@wlga.gov.uk
Jenna Redfern Resources Senior Support Officer Resources jenna.redfern@wlga.gov.uk
Jim McKirdle Policy Officer (Housing) Social Services and Housing jim.mckirdle@wlga.gov.uk
Johanna Manikiza ASD National Strategic Coordinator ASD johanna.manikiza@wlga.gov.uk
Jon Rae Director of Resources Resources jon.rae@wlga.gov.uk
Jonathan Lloyd Head of Employment Resources jonathan.lloyd@wlga.gov.uk
Jonathan Roberts Waste Improvement Assistant Regeneration and Environment jonathan.roberts@wlga.gov.uk
Karen Higgins Co-ordinator, LSkIP Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information karen.higgins@wlga.gov.uk
Laura Byron All Wales Project Officer for Service Children in Education Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information laura.bryon@wlga.gov.uk
Lee Owens Research Officer Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information lee.owens@wlga.gov.uk
Linda Pilgrim Administrative Support Officer ASD Linda.Pilgrim@wlga.gov.uk
Lisa Hayward Welfare Reform Officer Resources lisa.hayward@wlga.gov.uk
Liz Fitzgerald Programme Support Officer, LSkIP Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information elizabeth.fitzgerald@wlga.gov.uk
Liz Rose Adviser - Education and Training Standards Wales Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information elizabeth.rose@wlga.gov.uk
Lowri Gwilym Team Manager – Europe and Regeneration Regeneration and Environment lowri.gwilym@wlga.gov.uk
Lucy Sweet Senior European Policy and Communications Officer European Office lucy.sweet@wlga.gov.uk
Mari Thomas Policy Officer (Finance) Resources mari.thomas@wlga.gov.uk
Naomi Alleyne Director of Social Services and Housing Social Services and Housing naomi.alleyne@wlga.gov.uk
Nathan Gardner Office Manager Resources nathan.gardner@wlga.gov.uk
Neville Rookes Policy Officer - Environment Regeneration and Environment neville.rookes@wlga.gov.uk
Pierre Bernhard Grout ADEW Liaison Officer Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information pierre.bernhard-grout@wlga.gov.uk
Rachel Morgan Policy Officer (Community Safety) Social Services and Housing rachel.morgan@wlga.gov.uk
Richard Dooner Programme Manager Resources richard.dooner@wlga.gov.uk
Richard Staniforth Senior Researcher, LSkIP Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information richard.staniforth@wlga.gov.uk
Sam Smith Personal Assistant to the Chief Executive Corporate sam.smith@wlga.gov.uk
Sarah Titcombe Policy and Improvement Officer (Democratic Services) Improvement and Governance sarah.titcombe@wlga.gov.uk
Silvi Spiegel Administrative Support Officer Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information silvi.spiegel@wlga.gov.uk
Simon Wilkinson Policy Officer Regulatory Services Corporate simon.wilkinson@wlga.gov.uk
Patricia Westow Partnership Administrator, Wales Strategic Migration Partnership Social Services and Housing pat.westow@wlga.gov.uk
Stephen Day Translator Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information stephen.day@wlga.gov.uk
Stephen Jones Regional Co-ordinator - North Wales Resources stephen.jones@wlga.gov.uk
Steve Thomas CBE Chief Executive Corporate steve.thomas@wlga.gov.uk
Stewart Blythe Policy Officer: Social Services and Health Social Services and Housing stewart.blythe@wlga.gov.uk
Dilwyn Jones Communications Officer Improvement and Governance dilwyn.jones@wlga.gov.uk
Susan Perkins Executive and Democratic Services Manager Corporate susan.perkins@wlga.gov.uk
Tim Opie Lifelong Learning Policy Officer (Youth) Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information tim.opie@wlga.gov.uk
Tim Peppin Director of Regeneration and Sustainable Development Regeneration and Environment tim.peppin@wlga.gov.uk
Tracy Hinton National ASD Development Project Officer ASD tracy.hinton@wlga.gov.uk
Sally Edge Administrative Support Officer, NERS Lifelong Learning, Leisure and Information sally.edge@wlga.gov.uk
  Receptionist Resources amy.evans@wlga.gov.uk
Emma Maher

Wales Refugee Resettlement Coordinator

Social Services and Housing emma.maher@wlga.gov.uk
Steve Vaughan Manager of the National Commissioning Board Social Services and Housing steve.vaughan@wlga.gov.uk
Bev Lane Regional Autism Development Officer (South East) ASD bev.lane@wlga.gov.uk
Frances Rees Regional Autism Development Officer (South West) ASD frances.rees@wlga.gov.uk
Sioned Thomas Regional Autism Development Officer (North Wales) ASD sioned.thomas@wlga.gov.uk
  About

The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

  Contact Us
   Welsh Local Government Association

Local Government House
Drake Walk
Cardiff, CF10 4LG

Tel : 029 2046 8600
Mail : enquiry@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30